List of the Holidays in 2020 is out plan your vacation now


List of the Holidays in 2020 is out plan your vacation now

The year 2019 was one of the best for travel lovers. There were almost 11 weekends in 2019 that were long enough for the travel enthusiasts to go on an adventure or a holiday. This coming year would be even better than in 2019 as 2020 will have 17 long weekends when you can go on a getaway with your family and friends. We have a list of holiday dates in the year 2020. 

List Of the Holidays in the year 2020

January 2020

From 1st January 2020 (Wednesday) till 5th January 2020 (Sunday)

1st January, Wednesday – New Year

2nd January, Thursday – Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti (restricted)

3rd January, Friday – you can take the day off

4th January, Saturday

5th January, Sunday

February 2020

From 21st February. 2020 (Friday) till 24th February 2020

21st Feb, Friday: Maha Shivratri (restricted)

22nd Feb, Saturday

23rd Feb, Sunday 

24th Feb, Monday– Take the day off

March 2020

From 7th March 2020 (Saturday) till 10th March 2020

7th March, Saturday 

8th March, Sunday

9th March, Monday – Take the day off

10th March, Tuesday – Holi

April 2020

- From 2nd April 2020 (Thursday) till 6th April 2020 (Monday)

2nd April, Thursday – Ram Navami (restricted)

3rd April, Friday- Take the day off

4th April, Saturday 

5th April, Sunday

6th April, Monday - Mahavir Jayanti (restricted)

- From 10th April 2020 (Friday) till 12th April 2020 (Sunday)

10th April, Friday - Good Friday

11th April, Saturday 

12th April, Sunday

May 2020

- From 1st May 2020 (Friday) till 3rd May 2020 (Sunday)

1st May, Friday - Labour Day

2nd May, Saturday 

3rd May, Sunday

- From 7th May 2020 (Thursday) till 9th May 2020 (Saturday)

7th May, Thursday – Buddha Purnima

8th May, Friday – Take the day off

9th May, Saturday

 August 2020

- From 1st August 2020 (Saturday) till 3rd August 2020 (Monday)

1st August, Saturday 

2nd August, Sunday

3rd August, Monday – Rakshabandhan

- From 12th August 2020 (Wednesday) till 17th August 2020 (Monday)

12th August, Wednesday – Janmashtami (restricted)

13th August, Thursday – Take the day off

14th August, Friday – Take the day off

15th August, Saturday – Independence Day

16th August, Sunday

17th August, Monday – Parsi New Year

- From 29th August 2020 (Saturday) till 31st August 2020 (Monday)

29th August, Saturday 

30th August, Sunday – Muharram

31st August, Monday – Onam (restricted)

October 2020

  - From 2nd October 2020 (Friday) till 4th October 2020 (Sunday)

2nd October, Friday– Gandhi Jayanti

3rd October, Saturday 

4th October, Sunday

- From 29th October 2020 (Thursday) till 1st November 2020 (Sunday)

 29th October, Thursday – Id-e-Milad

30th October, Friday – Take the day off

31st October, Saturday 

1st November, Sunday

November 2020

 - From 13th November 2020 (Friday) till 16th November 2020 (Monday)

13th November, Friday – Dhanteras

14th November, Saturday – Diwali

15th November, Sunday

16th November, Monday - Bhai duj

- From 28th November 2020 (Saturday) till 30th November 2020 (Monday)

28th November, Saturday

29th November, Sunday

30th November, Monday – Guru Nanak Jayanti

December 2020

- From 25th December 2020 (Friday) till 27th December 2020 (Sunday)

25th December, Friday – Christmas

26th December, Saturday 

27th December, Sunday 

- 31st January, Thursday – Take the day off

- 1st January 2021, Friday – New Year

17 long weekends can be turned into weekend trips to nearby tourist places. The travel lovers will be enthusiastic about this coming year and are already planning their trips and this list of holidays in 2020 will help them to plan out their trips. The top places that you can visit this year on the weekends include the following:

  - Shimla

 Shimla is a popular tourist destination in Himachal Pradesh. If you want some peace and quiet, visit Shimla and enjoy the snow-capped mountains

  - Manali

 Manali is another hill station of Himachal Pradesh that is famous for its natural beauty, in the form of snow-clad mountains, river, green forests. There are a number of activities that you can do in Manali, such as watching a movie, take a day trip to Rohtang pass, take part in adventure activities such as rafting, parasailing, riverside camping, etc.

 - Alleppey, Kerala

The Alleppey has the picturesque canals, backwaters, beaches, lagoons, lush green palms, and silent backwaters. You can stay at the quaint boathouse in the waters.

  - Ooty

 Ooty is a beautiful hill station of Southern India and has a pleasant type of climate all around the year. It is known for its tea and coffee plantations.

 - Coorg

 Coorg is known as the Scotland of India. There are forests of sandalwood and teak, beautiful hills, coffee, and tea plantations. Coorg will also be a perfect romantic getaway for the couples.

 - Pondicherry

Pondicherry is a beautiful city with spectacular views of the beach and the boulevards, man-made lakes, the Chunnambar river, etc. The architecture of the place is worth exploring.

  - Udaipur

Udaipur is a popular city among the tourists located in Rajasthan. It has many palaces and lakes such as the Udaipur city palace, lake Pichola and many more.

India is full of beauty and there are many places that are worth exploring that you can visit on a weekend trip. Some of the other places one can visit include Goa, Munnar, Auli, Kovalam, Jaipur, Nainital, Mussoorie, Darjeeling, Rann of Kutch, Lonavala, Kanyakumari, Kashmir, Daman and Diu, Rishikesh, Shillong, Vishakapatnam, Puri, Jaisalmer, etc. The list has no end.

Also read:-10 days in Himachal Pradesh Itinerary